WebPT, Jane, SimplePractice, SPRY, Raintree, Prompt, Net Health and TheraOffice, side by side. Every fact comes from their own websites.
Every "other guys" fact below comes straight from that company's own website, linked on the card. We didn't make anything up. We didn't have to.
| The other guys | Cowboy | |
|---|---|---|
| What does it cost? | The other guysWebPT, Raintree, Prompt, Net Health and TheraOffice show no prices on the pages linked below. You book a demo to find out what you will pay.Source: WebPT Raintree Prompt Net Health TheraOffice | Cowboy$249 a month for 2 providers. $499 for 5. No sales call just to see a number. No "let me check with my manager." |
| The AI upcharge | The other guysSimplePractice charges $59 a month for its AI Care Aide, plus $49 for each added clinician. Jane charges $15 a month per practitioner for unlimited AI Scribe. SPRY keeps its AI Scribe in the higher Plus tier.Source: SimplePractice Jane SPRY | CowboyIn the plan. 100 AI notes a month on Starter, unlimited on Growth. We don't charge extra for the robot to do your homework. |
| The initial eval | The other guysTheraOffice says its initial evals are done in under 7 minutes.Source: TheraOffice | CowboyAbout 6 minutes, timed in our clinic. Sign it and the HEP, flow sheet and claim show up on their own. Like magic, but with a BAA. |
| Someone else does the billing | The other guysSPRY charges 4 to 6% of collections. WebPT does not publish its rate. A WebPT article puts typical billing services at 6 to 12%.Source: SPRY WebPT article | Cowboy4% of collections, on top of your plan. Keep the other 96. You treated the patients. |
| Getting paid by insurance | The other guysJane's insurance billing is a $20 a month add-on, plus $5 for each added full-time practitioner, and not available on its Balance plan.Source: Jane | CowboyOn every plan, with eligibility checks and batch submission through Availity. Getting paid shouldn't be an add-on. |
| Reminder texts | The other guysJane's Balance plan sends email reminders only. SimplePractice lists appointment reminders starting on its $79 Essential plan, not its $49 Starter.Source: Jane SimplePractice | CowboyTexts on Starter. Patients reply YES, the schedule says Confirmed, and your front desk drinks their coffee while it's still hot. |
| The phone in your pocket | The other guysSPRY's therapist app is only in its higher Plus tier.Source: SPRY | CowboyIncluded. Write and sign notes, book visits, text patients and block your day off. Sign that last note from the couch. We won't tell. |
| Your evenings | The other guysWebPT says "Document 3x faster." Prompt says "75% less documentation time."Source: WebPT Prompt | CowboyAbout 7 hours back a week per full-time therapist. That's basically a whole workday, or room for about 8 more visits. See the math. |
The Migration Center reads the export from the system you are leaving and brings your patients, appointments and documents with you. Nothing is saved until every row has been checked, and any import can be undone in one click.
Swipe the table to see every system.
| Cowboy Systems | WebPT | Prompt Health | Raintree | Net Health | SPRY | Jane | SimplePractice | TheraOffice | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Published pricing | Yes. Starter $249/mo for up to 2 providers; Growth $499/mo for up to 5 | No. Set up per provider per month or per visit | No | No | No | No. Based on visits per full-time provider | Yes. $54, $79 or $99/mo, plus fees per added practitioner | Yes. Solo $49, $79 or $99/mo; group Plus $99/mo plus $74 per added practitioner | No |
| Documentation time (each company's claim) | Timed at our clinic: initial evaluation about 6 min, re-evaluation about 5, progress note about 3.5. Signing also builds the HEP, flow sheet and claim | "Document 3x faster" | "75% less documentation time" | Evaluation note time cut "from 17 min to 90 sec" | Cuts documentation time "by 20-30 minutes" | AI Scribe drafts SOAP notes "within a few minutes" | Not stated | AI Note Taker drafts progress notes "in moments" | Initial evals "done in under 7" minutes; daily notes 1 to 2 minutes |
| AI documentation | Included. 100 AI notes/mo on Starter, unlimited on Growth | AI note generation and coding guidance | AI scribe with ambient listening and real-time CPT coding | NoteIQ AI documentation | Native ambient AI documentation in ReDoc | AI Scribe in the SPRY Plus tier | Unlimited AI Scribe add-on, $15/mo per practitioner | Care Aide add-on, $59/mo plus $49 per added clinician | AI speech-to-text documentation |
| Insurance billing software | Included on every plan, with Availity eligibility and claim checks | Billing software in the Enhanced and Ultimate plans | Built-in billing with clearinghouse integration | Therapy-specific billing and RCM | Billing safeguards in ReDoc | Claim scrubbing, clearinghouse and ERA auto-posting in Essentials | Add-on on Practice and Thrive: $20/mo plus $5 per added full-time practitioner | Insurance Essentials in every plan | Integrated ERA and denial organizer |
| Billing done for you | Optional add-on, 4% of collections on top of your plan | RCM service offered; rate not published | Not stated | Managed RCM services; rate not published | Not stated | 4 to 6% of collections | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Reminders | Text reminders with YES or NO confirmation on the schedule | Automated appointment reminders | Automated reminders to book | Not stated | Not stated | Appointment reminders; two-way messaging is an add-on | Email on Balance; unlimited SMS from Practice | Appointment reminders from the $79 Essential plan | Not stated |
| Mobile apps | Provider app included; branded patient app $99/mo | Not stated | Custom patient app (Engage) and kiosk check-in | Not stated | Not stated | Therapist companion app in SPRY Plus | Not stated | EHR mobile app and client portal app in every plan | Touchless mobile check-in |
| Worth knowing | Built and used in our own PT clinic | Supports over 20,000 clinics | Results based on over 1,000 practices | 3,500+ locations | Built for hospital outpatient rehab | G2 rating 4.8 out of 5 | Multi-discipline clinic software | Private practice EHR | ONC-certified; 175+ built-in reports |
| Source | This page | PricingRCM service | Homepage | Homepage | ReDoc page | Pricing | Pricing (US) | Pricing | Product page |
Checked and double-checked September 17, 2026 on each company's public website. Documentation times are each company's own claim, not our measurement. "Not stated" means the page we checked does not say; it does not mean the product lacks it. Products and prices change; if something here is out of date, tell us and we will fix it. Company names are trademarks of their owners and are used here only to identify their products.
Book a 20-minute live demo on a real note type. Watch an initial evaluation go from exam to a signed, coded note, ready to bill.